Kitchen's Floor

Battle of Brisbane
Kitchen's Floor
Battle of Brisbane
"Battle of Brisbane is the third album by Kitchen's Floor and their first full-length release since 2011's Look Forward to Nothing (Siltbreeze), which followed 2009's Loneliness Is a Dirty Mattress (R.I.P Society, Bedroom Suck Records). Guitarist and vocalist Matt Kennedy is joined by a new lineup of members including Robert Vagg (Wonderfuls, Meat Thump) on drums and Josh Watson (Sewers) on bass. Sarah Spencer (Blank Realm) also provides additional vocals. The album contains 10 tracks of uncompromisingly nihilistic outsider rock and roll. Inspired by the indifference of the city the band calls home and the sad events that can happen to the characters within it, Battle of Brisbane is a bitter ode to existential dread battered through a minimalist punk façade. Recorded by Luke Walsh (Blank Realm) and mastered by Marly Luske, Battle of Brisbane is a uniquely fucked oddity in the modern rock landscape." - Bruit Direct Disques


Relateds Products from Low Company

Bank of England
A Colourful Storm
Jolly Discs
Static Age
Static Age
Musiques Electroniques Actuelles
No Love Lost
Sealed Records
Factory Benelux
Emotional Response
Left Hand
Upset The Rhythm
Feeding Tube
Heavenly Peace
Bitter Lake
Hurt Me
New Rose Records
Like This For Ages
Dark Entries
Emotional Rescue
Cassette Promo
La Vida Es Un Mus
The Beast EP
La Vida Es Un Mus
La Vida Es Un Mus
Fine Corsa
Assembly For Body Movements
Musiques Electroniques Actuelles
Palle Bondo
iDEAL Recordings
Z 12"
Static Age